Woo Hoo It’s Friday!

So today is Friday and I already know how the day will turn out for the most part.  Stuck at work from 9am-5:30 and then tonight as the final night of my stepdaughter staying with us we are headed to an evening watching the local AA baseball team play.  Should be a fun outing. The weather seems to be perfect which is unusual for my area as it’s really been a sucky weather summer (can you say rain?).

Yay for Pinterest – while the rest of the family was out swimming I discovered a huge stain from marker on my sectional.  The kids claimed they had no idea it was there but I really can’t understand how they could have missed it.  It was a HUGE red line.  As sensitive as my husband is in regard to the sofa and recliner, I was relieved I found it. But Pinterest didn’t let me down – and I wish I’d have been smart enough to take a “before” picture, but I’m so not with having a camera on my phone for such things.

Anyhow – it worked!!!!  So if you ever have marker or any big stain on your couch – give this a try, I’ll attach the link to the recipe and here is the photo that was used on Pinterest for it, it is Dawn, white vinegar, hot water and baking soda – stuff I actually had in the house!

b1df86673ba7594058ad169f20b13c55

Best Upholstery & Carpet Stain Remover

The stain is just about completely gone.  I may have to do it once more, with the shade of my sectional and the color the marker was when wet, as it went away it was difficult to see it.  But there is barely a spot there now… and if nothing more comes up I wouldn’t be that upset.  Unless you’re me and you knew it was there, the average person wouldn’t see it.

So there is my tip – I’ll let you know how it works on my stain filled carpet.  That’s an entirely different post though.

Well, work beckons… Happy Friday everyone!!!

 

Leave a Reply

