Lazy Days and Tuesdays

So since Sunday afternoon, life at home has consisted of just me and my girl child. Hubby and boy child have gone off to Boy Scout camp and so it’s just been my daughter and I.

Outside of eating it’s been pretty much 3 lazy days – and that’s okay.  I haven’t even blogged!

Sunday I cooked her favorite meal – salmon filet and rice. Last night we had beef ravioli with bread sticks. Tonight she made me grilled cheese while I made a tomato cucumber salad.

We’ve watched a lot of “Friends” on Netflix, while she played on Hubby’s iPad I caught up on “Suits” this evening with some “Brain Games” thrown in.

It may not have been anything overly spectacular – but sometimes it’s nice just to hang out and do nothing.

And that’s all she is writing today!

Leave a Reply

