More Q&A

 question-mark-md

Just when we thought we had answered all kinds of questions… I discovered another of my favorite bloggers wanted me to answer questions a while ago and I was just too busy to keep up and so better late than ever so to Sandy at Scribbles and Musings – this is for you!

My questions:

1) How long have you been blogging?

I actually just started blogging a few months ago. I kept reading blogs and decided to take the plunge and begin blogging myself. I will admit that it is much more difficult than I thought – but I am enjoying it and learning all the little things that goes into the upkeep and content of the blog can be both exhilarating and scary at the same time. As a blogger you can really put yourself out there… sometimes it’s a success and other times when you have no hits it’s like… oh no, they hate me, they really hate me!

2) Favorite emoji? 

I don’t know if I truly have an emoji that I love. I know on Facebook there are “stickers” that I use in conversations with people and there are a few I just think are so great – they involve a cactus and a crazy pink bird.  Oh and there is a sweet set pertaining to apples and other every day objects I like as well.

3) Favorite Color?

Pink!  I have loved the color pink ever since I can remember.  It was my grandmothers favorite color and I share her love.  I painted my room pink when I was 3. When I was 19 I asked my dad if I could re-paint my room, he asked what color, I said… Pink!  I just want a fresh coat! And as an adult I negotiated my son’s middle name just so I could have a pink bedroom. I love pink.

4) Favorite childhood memory?

Playing with Fisher Price People. I could spend hours playing with people all by myself – and often did. I now know this bothered my mom as I would prefer the companionship of my “people” to real life friends and chose to stay inside than go outside. I think this was just me realizing at a young age I was an introvert.

5) Favorite season, and one clothing item you love to wear then?

Living in Ohio I experience all the seasons and there are positives to each. Spring: the world is new again. Summer: the world is finally warm again (though we often have to wait until July). Fall: The world is pretty with all the fall colors – and football begins and I love football! Winter: Christmas isn’t Christmas without a little bit of snow. But it doesn’t have to linger forever as it seems to want to do lately. Favorite clothing… in Spring, Fall and well, sometimes Summer I get to wear jeans and a sweatshirt and it’s just cozy! (This sweatshirt is normally one endorsing my beloved New York Giants!)

6) Android or Iphone?

I have Android based things with my Nook. My friend was nice enough to give me her old iPhone when she upgraded. There are pro’s to each.

7) Favorite place to shop…online or in-store?

In-store as I am like so many people who come in to shop where I work.. I like to see it. But that is not to say that there aren’t times when I will purchase things online. I buy books, items for my beloved Giants and Yankees, diffusers (recently have discovered the wonders of essential oils), I guess it’s where I can get the best bargain!

9) Favorite movie?

Ha! Answered this on yesterdays but today we’ll go with a different category – “Empire Strikes Back” as the most anticipated sequel is coming out this December!

8) Favorite book?

My favorite book… this is a difficult choice as I’ve read a lot of books over the years. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte, The Mill on the Floss by George Elliot, Can You Keep a Secret and Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella. Most may roll their eyes at the first two as they are old, but still wonderful classics and the last two are modern and just plain fun! There are great moments in the book I’ve Got Your Number that make me smile as well… Love Sophie Kinsella!

9) Favorite comfort food?

Ice Cream! Specifically Iditarod (which was like Moose Tracks but with peanut butter swirled through the ice cream instead of chocolate), Buckeye Saturday – it’s peanut butter ice cream with peanut butter swirls… something like Iditarod (I think it replaced it), and Chocolate. No adult flavors for me (that would be butter pecan and the like).

10) Favorite way to de-stress?

Water walking/jogging. Now that the kids are back in school I hope to get back in the swing of things as far as the fitness front goes. With extra trips of carting kids here there and everywhere I did not keep my focus on having a healthier lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

