A Summary of August

Ever realize how fast times flies?  I did last night while scrolling through Facebook and realizing the 3 previous years posts about my kids going off to school all mentioned that very same line… Time Flies.

August seems to have done that very thing this year.  One day I was on vacation and now it’s the end. Kids are in school, Labor Day will be upon us and summer as we know it will have vanished. And I honestly am not sure where it went?

I seldom went to the gym to work out. I did cook and do dishes but I really didn’t hard-core clean until last weekend. Funny story – I took pictures to show the differences between before and after and then laughed as I realized this isn’t organizing – no one wants to finally see my house free of children’s clutter – it doesn’t count!

So Saturday  we went to go see our cities minor league baseball team.  It was a makeup game of sorts as hubby and boy child were suppose to sleep out on the outfield with the Boy Scouts in June and due to a ton of rain they had to reschedule. Well due to showers scheduled in the middle of the night on Saturday no sleepover but more tickets for Wednesday. Yay! (Not – I think I’m going to pass on this game).

Saturday had me in search of a violin for my daughter. In order to give her the optimum educational experience we open enrolled her and she got in, but the school she is now going to did not have orchestra, and she had to choose between band or chorus.  Seeing as she loves to sing I couldn’t watch her choose band and an instrument she was not overly enthusiastic about playing over singing, so I found someone to teach her how to play the violin so she can be happy. (See I really try to be a good mom). We found a used one to rent (it’s German, I hear this is a good thing) and her lessons start Saturday so I am sure you will hear updates in the future about her progress.

So how did your August go????  Share in the comments!

violin

Leave a Reply

