Happy New Year!

As the first day of 2016 is coming to a close, I have chosen to have a few goals for the new year in order to be a better me.

2016Goals

  1. Better Budgeting.  This has been a challenge for me most of my adult life – and presently with 2 car payments again, life has become a little tight when it comes to spending money.  So I am trying to be a better “budgeter” and live a life more frugally.  Wish me luck.
  2. Healthy Eating.  Last year I joined the local gym and found a love of water fitness.  Trouble was I didn’t eat healthy.  I could tell I lost inches but the scale told me I didn’t lose weight.  So this year my goal is to eat healthier with the results being shown on the bathroom scale.  Wish me even greater luck.
  3. Be Creative.  I use to go into my attic every Friday night and do a challenge that this scrapbooking website I followed provided.  The website no longer exists and that pretty much ended my scrapbooking on a regular basis.  Since then my mother gave me her machine she doesn’t have a need for anymore as she has a much spiffier one, and I have never even gotten the hang of using it because I just haven’t scrapbooked.  But I want that to change.

So those are my big 3 goals.  Most of these will be spelled out here on my website… I figured I could share healthy recipes I find to be good and tasty (or possibly not so good) with all of you and give you insights on budgeting ideas I find that work that maybe will work for you too. And who doesn’t love to be crafty???

Wishing all of you have a happy, healthy and prosperous 2016!

Leave a Reply

