Hobbies

Do you have hobbies??  I do.  I have so many interests at times I don’t know what I want to do first.

For example, I am taking this free writing course that has interaction with the leader in a Facebook Group.  It doesn’t matter what type of writing you do, all writers are welcome.  Poetry, bloggers, non-fiction, fiction, how-to, business, content… any kind of writing.  It’s awesome getting so many viewpoints.  And it makes me want to load up my Scrivener program that I have yet to quite figure out (learn by doing I think will be my motto) and just type away.

But then I think what to write?  Should I start typing the book I began writing back in college that I could contribute more to and finish?  Should I begin an entirely new project?

IMG_0318

Then for some reason working on my family tree is starting to weigh on my mind.  I haven’t really thought about doing this in years but for some reason, it seems like the right thing to do.

Then a part of my wants to clean up the attic a bit and start scrapbooking.  But the weather was like 93 degrees today – my attic is going to be super hot.  Not worth the heat.  I contemplate bringing stuff downstairs to do, but it’s 8:14, I’d no sooner get stuff down to the main floor and I’d be sleepy and wanting to go to bed.

Well, one thing is for certain – blogging won out.  I’ve not blogged in so long, it was time.  I need to start posting regularly again.  It’s just been a bad summer with hubby losing his job and all (not that it costs any money to blog… but when you’re down in the dumps, who wants to share that with the world?) – frugal has been my middle name   Who knew I had it in me?

I sense typing my book coming into play before taking it easy and watching a bit of Netflix before heading to bed.

What are your favorite hobbies?  Do you ever want to do a little bit of everything all at once?  Share in the comments – I’d love to know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

