Time Flies…

So last week school started for both my kids.  It’s a new school for my son who is a fifth grader – one year in a new school.  He seems to be happier (except for the lack of air conditioning in the school – it’s funny how I’d forgotten that detail over the last 30+ years since I went to the same elementary school).  When asked in a questionnaire what he would do with a million dollars – he politely said he’d donate it to the school for air conditioning.  When asked what he feared most – he claimed an entire school year without air conditioning.  Lucky for him Ohio is a 4-weather year, predominately cold and snowy (or so it feels)

Towards the end of my vacation from work I began working on my family tree.  Not sure how factual it is but when I added my grandmother, she was already in the system, and there is apparently a line of hers that is traced back to Switzerland 1132.  I’ll be double checking things as I go along – but it’s awfully fascinating seeing all of it.

Hubby found a job and began it last week.  Life will hopefully return to normal.

Trying to focus on fun things in life again and getting the house all organized and decluttered (don’t I know how to have a good time?).

Heading to the ballpark to see our local minor league team play tomorrow – it’s followed up with One Direction fireworks – hoping they play some Girl Almighty to go along with the beautiful display!

I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

