Day 1 – 30 Days of Gratitude

30daysofgratitude

So today is November 1st.  Where has the year gone?  It seems like it just flew by and before we know it 2017 will be underway.

I am going to attempt to do 30 Days of Gratitude again this year.  Last year I started and then quickly faded.  But not this year.  This year I am going to aim for all 30 days, or at least until Thanksgiving – I guess it all depends on how badly I am struggling for things to be thankful for by the big holiday.

So today is day 1 – and I’m going to start off with one that I hardly ever do – I am thankful for me. I often forget that I can be grateful for myself.  Without me I’d have no kids, I’d have no home.  Without me I’d have nothing to be grateful for – so I’m starting with myself first.

14199769_1055077801214801_1184769735021624771_n

I’m grateful I can be a little on the paranoid side from time to time making all those around me feel a little crazy too.  I’m grateful that I have the ability to be a good cook (thanks to Miss Neal, my mother, my grandmother, and the knack of picking interesting recipes on Pinterest).  I’m grateful for my constant battle of trying to live a happier, more complete life – where I am trying to see the glass as half full as opposed to half empty. And I’m grateful for my constant attempt at trying to lose weight – despite my constant failure.

I guess I’m grateful that despite not being a perfect individual I know I’m a work in progress.  Constantly trying to improve in areas that need it and knowing that if I don’t I’ll be okay.

So day 1 is in the books – let’s see what I’ll be grateful for tomorrow.  What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

