A Little Monday Motivation

Everyone needs motivation in their life – I know I do – and Mondays are always great days to get a little extra motivation – because Mondays make great days to begin things.

I know a few weeks ago I seriously began working at losing weight.  Or so I thought until I stepped on the scale this morning and I gained .6 lbs instead of losing.  I’ve done the talk to myself that muscle weighs more than fat – but I know another part of it could be that I just didn’t track and watch my food as carefully as I should have.

I actually was doing rather well until Friday at lunch.  And then I decided to have a Dr. Pepper and it was a place where they have a bottomless drink – and so I ended up have probably 2.5 glasses of soda.  Then for dinner my hubby (without asking) orders me a large Cherry Fanta from Wendy’s with my fish sandwich (no fries – see I really was trying to be good), and then we went to a Hockey Game and I shared another Pepsi with him.

It was just never-ending soda from 1pm on.

And that is probably the REAL story of why I didn’t lose weight.  My sister had a surprise birthday party for her significant other on Saturday and I’m guessing that didn’t help either. A can of Pepsi, cheese balls, crackers, pasta salad, meatballs, fish shaped cut out cookies.  On top of that I had bagel and cream cheese.  Twice.  It was so good I had it for lunch and breakfast.  Oh, and Lucky Charms too.

So you see, I am to blame.  I should be jumping up and down that I only gained .6.  But to keep me going through the week I love to scroll through Pinterest and just read the words of motivation.  They really help to keep me on track.  So I’m going to share some of my words of wisdom that I find with you!

From Popsugar.com:

From freeandfit.me:

From Elite Daily:

Hopefully these are enough to keep us going for a few days.  Life is hard, we just have to learn to be tougher.  Wishing you your best week yet!

If you have a motivational quote that you find really works for you – share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

