A New Day

It’s funny how some days you just wake up and you feel different.  Projects that seemed impossible suddenly make your feel like you can conquer the world.

That is me today.  Today I feel as if a new me is on the horizon.  That the crafty, organized and healthier me is within reach.

So today is June 1.  The beginning of a new month.  The birth of a new season (well, in twenty-plus days).  I almost feel like I can do anything.

Heck, tonight I even passed on Dairy Queen.

Yes, you read that right.  Dairy Queen.  I love small sundaes with hot fudge and peanut butter sauce and I drove to the store and ordered for everyone else in my family but myself.

So now to do the same for soda, snack food and s’mores.

56ccc670d27886b0b48ce528645e8b6a

https://diyprojects.com/inspirational-quotes/

So along with being a dreamer I am going to become a do-er.  I can do this.  I can be the me I want to be.  I want to be happy, I want to be successful, I want to be healthy (as I am really tired of feeling crappy all the time).  The time is now.

So for the next 30 days I’m going to chronicle my choices here.  Daily.  Join me – let’s see if I change for the better.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

