The Day After

So my goal of blogging my great new adventure every day was cut short by my being nice and letting my children use my laptop for their fun needs and only realizing that by the time I got my machine back – I was pooped!  But girl-child was happy to play Sims 3 and boy-child was all about playing games on Steam that don’t fit on his computer/tablet (or as my daughter calls it – a laplet) that I suppose it’s worth my not being as deadline oriented as I wanted to be.

Last Friday I set my alarm to get up and exercise, only to be reminded as I moved that my neck really hates to be bounced around first thing in the morning (90% of the time I end up having a migraine) so I read instead.

I read the articles that I get via email from Sparkpeople which give me tips about losing weight and staying inspired.

But I also had an email that someone had liked my blog from the night before – and I almost always go and check out new people who like my blog and when I went to the about page and it led me to articles that she wrote – I was completely blown away. Her words were just what I was looking for, and her article was entitled How I Fell in Love with Me by Reena Kanji.

I reflected on this article all day.  And I pulled it up and re-read it at work several times as I just found it to be what I needed to use as an outline for bettering myself.  It all starts with happiness and if we can’t like ourselves, how can we expect others to like us? Or better yet, make changes so we can be healthier versions of ourselves.

First-Love-Yourself

https://appliedalliance.wordpress.com/2015/09/17/loving-you/

I highly recommend reading Reena’s article (linked above) and following her advice:

  1. Be Grateful
  2. Follow the Passion
  3. Turn it off (as in your phone/electronics)
  4. Use affirmations
  5. Be of Service

These are my goals for the next few months as I try to fall in love with myself.  Life is so short to be insecure about yourself.  It’s easier to get healthy when you are able to let go of some of the hang-ups that have you feeling insecure all the time.

Won’t you join me on this quest to an all around healthier me?

 

Leave a Reply

