How To Make Yourself Feel Good

Do you have a trick to making yourself feel better?  A never fail strategy that can make you go from feeling bleh (as my children would say) to beautiful?

I do!

I have a pair of filigree earrings that dangle and come to a point with a heart shape garnet and every time I wear them I just feel like I can face anything.

It’s not that they make me feel powerful. Oh contraire, they make me feel pretty.  They are just so feminine that I can’t help but feel beautiful whenever they dangle from my ears.

What’s even more amazing is that I have had this pair of earrings for at least 25 years.  About 2 years ago I thought I’d lost one and I was on the verge of crying that suddenly it was found.

Not that I could be totally upset, I have a spare earring – my mother didn’t wear hers and gave me her pair – and so I must have lost one already and have had the spare for years.  But it’s not as shiny (did I mention they are sterling silver so the one that doesn’t get used is a bit tarnished from years of sitting in my armoire drawer).

Everyone should have a go-to piece that makes them feel good about themselves.  Be it jewelry (as in my case) or a pretty top, or those perfect pair of pants that just fit well… each and every one of us deserves to be happy. And I think the below graphic sums it up best.

Happiness-quotes-tumblr-9

http://1quotes.org/happiness-quotes-tumblr.html

 

Leave a Reply

