It’s Really Time for a Change

When you look up the definition of the word “health”, Google claims it is the state of being free from illness or injury, a person’s mental or physical condition.

It’s funny how when one thinks of weight loss, we often state we are getting healthy. I suppose, in reality, we have given being overweight a stigma of being unwell.  Which is sad as there are many people who are most likely both healthy and obese (you really can be both).

Sadly, I don’t think I am one of those people.  At least not at the moment.

For the past several weeks my foot has ailed me.  Now let me start out saying I have the world’s worse feet (I use to think ugliest too, but then I googled what a particular foot problem looked like, and realized my feet really aren’t that bad – or at least they could be a lot worse).  Anyhow, I digress, I have what I think might be plantar’s fasciitis.  I’m down to just heel pain again (for a bit I had my arch hurting, my ankles hurting – you see I sprained both ankles about 10 years ago and it takes very little for them to flare up at times – and one of the reasons that I think this could have happened is because of my weight.

I’m over 200 pounds and I need to lose weight.  Sadly, having ailing feet doesn’t help me at all with the whole “I need to lose weight” part of my life.  Not that I have actually been overwhelmingly motivated to do anything.

Tomorrow I am going to begin working on being a healthier me.  I have to do something because I’m tired of feeling like utter crap all the time.  I can’t help but think I know if I ate better and exercised more and lose some of this excess weight that I would truly feel better.

It’s all about finding the will power.

How do you find the strength to make it through the day?

Here is my before picture – not exactly a full blown here is me in all my glory picture – but it’s better than nothing – especially when I’m already ready for bed.  I’ll do a full-length picture tomorrow when I give my first update.

IMG_5358

#babysteps  #icandothis  #willpower

 

Leave a Reply

